Photos from the 2015 Regional Transit Awards dinner

A huge thank you to everyone who made TRU’s 2015 Regional Transit Awards dinner a great success!!

That includes our great planning team, the generous sponsors and auction donors, the nominees, and everyone who attended and/or donated! Please enjoy these pictures of the evening. You can also download the TRU 2015 Regional Transit Awards Summary with description and more photos.

Awards dinner attendees bid on amazing silent auction packages donated by local businesses, artists, and institutions.
TRU Board President Kelly Logan (right) congratulates PEAC staff for their Transit Innovation Award!
TomChoske_AdriannaJordan_BenStupka_ MattTrecha_050715
A fabulous brain trust of transit planners: nominee Tom Choske of Freshwater Transit, TRU Board Alumna Adrianna Jordan, RTA Planner Ben Stupka, and TRU Intern Alum Matt Trecha
Guests consider the fabulous silent auction packages while they mingle in the beautiful Hotel St. Regis ballroom
TRU Assistant Director Ruth Johnson with TRU Boardmember Dave Kukiemko
Great table discussion among RTA Board chair Paul Hillegonds, Free Press editor Carlton Winfrey, TRU Director Megan Owens, RTA CEO Michael Ford, RTA Planner Ben Stupka, RTA Boardmember Alma Wheeler Smith, and Free Press writer and awardee Bill Laitner
TRU Board President Kelly Logan congratulates Unsung Hero Awardee Rev. Louise Ott for her work chairing the RTA’s Citizens Advisory Committee and chairing the Metro Coalition of Congregation’s Transportation Task Force
TRU Board President Kelly Logan congratulates Melanie Piana, winner of the Forward Motion Award for Most Effective Public Servant
Debra Price-Ryan is excited to win a wonderful silent auction package
Cornelius Henry of the Detroit People Mover won the Transit Employee of the Year award for his leadership with the RTA’s Providers Advisory Committee
TRU Board President Kelly Logan (center) congratulates and thanks the Detroit Free Press for their great series about “The Walking Man”, accepted by writer Bill Laitner and editor Carlton Winfrey

JeriStoupe_KaleenaAndGregoireEugene-Louis_SarahUnknown_DanBeard_050715 CliftonBrent_MyiawnBrent_BillBrennan_PeteFox_DeenaFox_JoannBrennan_DeniseDrach_050715 AbbyWegner_LauraPadalino_MargueriteMaddox_DebWaterman_SonWaterman_JohnWaterman_050715 AbbyWegner_LauraPadalino_MargueriteMaddox